What We’re About

Community

You are designed for life in community. As you experience our church community, we hope you encounter meaningful community and connection.

Good News

At the center of our community is the good news of Jesus that tells us that death and brokenness are not the end of our story. Rather, new life and restoration get the last word.

Proclaiming Jesus’ Way

We love to tell people about the good news of Jesus’ way of life and all he has to offer. It’s a message we can’t keep to ourselves.

Practicing Jesus’ Way

We think that those who proclaim Jesus’ way should also practice it. We use the word practice in a humble manner as we are all learning together.

Our Neighbors

We believe God has called us to be a blessing to our Nokomis East neighbors as we proclaim and practice Jesus’ way.

The Nations

We believe that God has given us a global vision for sharing the good news with those who have little or no access to the message of Jesus.

 
 

What We Believe

At our core, we believe that Jesus Christ is the Savior of the world and that any and all who believe in Christ will be saved. We believe that through His death and resurrection our relationship with God is reconciled, and we are granted the gift of new life. We also believe that empowered followers of Jesus continually seek to grow in their relationship with Him.

 

Trinity is affiliated with Lutheran Congregations in Mission for Christ (LCMC), and we affirm the following statement of faith.

 
 

Meet Our Staff

Matt Oxendale   Lead Pastor moxendale@trinityfalls.org

Matt Oxendale
Lead Pastor
moxendale@trinityfalls.org

Ben Wagner   Worship Leader  bwagner@trinityfalls.org

Ben Wagner
Worship Leader
bwagner@trinityfalls.org

Suzanne Caquelin   Missions and Outreach  scaquelin@trinityfalls.org

Suzanne Caquelin
Missions and Outreach
scaquelin@trinityfalls.org

Braylon Temte   Pastoral Intern  btemte@trinityfalls.org

Braylon Temte
Pastoral Intern
btemte@trinityfalls.org

Jim Engstrom   Visual Communications  jim@onejim.net

Jim Engstrom
Visual Communications
jim@onejim.net

Judy Green   Parish Nurse  judygreen1942@gmail.com

Judy Green
Parish Nurse
judygreen1942@gmail.com

Kolleen Morgan   Office Administrator  kmorgan@trinityfalls.org

Kolleen Morgan
Office Administrator
kmorgan@trinityfalls.org

Rick Vernier   Facilities Engineer  rvernier@trinityfalls.org

Rick Vernier
Facilities Engineer
rvernier@trinityfalls.org

Franky Anderson   Sound Engineer  frankyanderson@gmail.com

Franky Anderson
Sound Engineer
frankyanderson@gmail.com

Noah Ponto     Sunday School Director  nponto@trinityfalls.org

Noah Ponto
Sunday School Director
nponto@trinityfalls.org

Meghan Ronayne   Wedding Coordinator

Meghan Ronayne
Wedding Coordinator